February 29, 2012

Kyle Smith wins inaugural Scottish Curling Tour

Kyle Smith and his team of Thomas Muirhead, Kyle Waddell and Kerr Drummond have won the Scottish Curling Tour with a total of 27 points.

Ally Fraser and his team of David Reid, Ruaraidh Greenwood and Tom Pendreigh were runners up with 24 points.

In third place were Paul Stevenson, Ruaraidh Whyte, Fraser Watt and Tim Stevenson with 15 points.

Drew McVeigh from Goldline was across from Canada to present the prizes alongside Jeanette Galbraith who presented the Colin Galbraith trophy to Kyle.

Drew McVeigh with Kyle Smith, Thomas Muirhead, Kyle Waddell and Kerr Drummond.

Drew with Ally Fraser, David Reid, Ruardaidh Greenwood and Tom Pendreigh.

Drew with Paul Stevenson

Jeanette Galbraith with the Kyle Smith team

Photos © Bob Cowan

No comments:

Post a Comment