December 16, 2012

Team Edwards wins Brightsolid Kinross Open

David Edwards and his team of John Penny, Scott McLeod and Colin Campbell have won the Kinross Open defeating Ross McCleary's team 5-4 after an extra end.

Both David and Ross topped their respective sections to progress to the quarter finals.

David beat Lorna Vevers 6-3 before defeating Duncan Gracie 8-3 in the semi final.

Ross beat Quentin Russell 8-2 before defeating Murray Young 6-2 in the semi final.

This win now puts David Edwards in pole position 2 points ahead of Frazer Hare going into the last event in February in Aberdeen.

Any one of the below four teams can still potentially lay their hands on the first prize so expect a few twists and turns at the Petrofac Aberdeen Open.

23pts David Edwards
21pts Frazer Hare
20pts Murray Young
18pts Hannah Fleming

December 13, 2012

Brightsolid Kinross Open

The Brightsolid Kinross Open kicks off tomorrow at 10am.

This new event to the SCT consists of 4 sections of 5 teams with the top two in each section qualifying for the quarter finals on Sunday.

More information can be found at the below link

December 04, 2012

Warwick Smith wins Stirling Invitational

Warwick Smith and his team of David Smith, Alan Smith and Ross Hepburn won the Stirling Invitational by beating Grant Hardie's team of Jay McWilliam, Hamilton McMillan and Billy Morton 5-4 in a closely fought final.

Warwick topped his section unbeaten with Grant Hardie also progressing from the same section. He then defeated Hammy McMillan 5-3 in the quarters before going on to defeat David Edwards 5-1 in the semi final.

Grant Hardie defeated Tom Brewster 6-5 in his quarter final before beating SCT leader Frazer Hare 5-4 in the semi final.

Frazer Hare now has a healthy lead in the SCT but with still two events to play is still catchable.

Next event is Kinross on 14-16 December.

This was Tom Brewster, Greg Drummond, Scott Andrews, Michael Goodfellow and David Murdoch's last event before heading off to Sweden for the European Championships. We wish them all the best for this event.